57.4 F
English English Español Español
September 22, 2023

Little League All Stars set for District 35 tournaments

Cloverdale represented in two age divisions
Cloverdale Little Leaguers will start the final phase of the season this week as they take the field in District 35 All Star tournaments.
The CLL will be represented by All Star teams in two divisions; the Juniors, fresh off a second place finish in the Tournament of Champions, and the 9-10 squad.
For the first time in years, the CLL will not field an 11-12 Major division All Star team due to the unavailability of players.
The Junior division stars open the District 35 tourney with a clash against Santa Rosa this Saturday, July 2 at Hoffman Field in Cloverdale. Game time is 2 p.m.
Other teams in the District 35 Junior tourney are El Molino, Sebastopol and Fort Bragg. The champion will advance to play in the Section Tournament to be held at Vallecito Field in Terra Linda starting on July 10.
The CLL Junior squad is led by manager Matt Lemley and coaches Rick Scaramella and Darren Sibert. Players include Jesus Ceja, Evan Gehres, Diego Granados, Joshua Lemley, Anthonie Rebottaro, Dylan Scaramella, Keller Sibert, Jacob Sullivan, Matt Vellutini, Mitch Wilson, Collin Patterson and Jonathan Meza.
9-10 All Stars
Also wearing the local colors are the CLL 9-10 All Stars, which open their respective District 35 tournament in Ukiah on Friday, July 1 against Willits. First pitch is 5:30 p.m.
Other participating teams are Petaluma National, Healdsburg, Westside, Mark West, Fort Bragg, Petaluma Valley, Rincon Valley, Sebastopol and El Molino.
The CLL 9-10 team is led by manager Ian Jones and coaches Thomas Beeson and Bobby Huls. Players include Nicholas Beeson, Diesel Cavallo, Carson Clark, Emilio Diaz, Corbin Drake, Alexander Hanes, Jordan Huls, Kolby Jenkins, Dylan Jones, Jason Moffett, Rylee Reasoner, Taylor Vann and Jackson Wurz.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here